Rapid Shift
Shift without the normal minor-action penalty.
Source discrepancy
The first Ahroun group is headed Renown 1 on Corebook p. 161 (PDF p. 163), while the current Auspice Gifts wiki uses Total Renown 2. The project owner confirmed Total Renown 2 on September 13, 2026. Chargen uses 2 for this Ahroun access path. This records an owner-confirmed correction; no published erratum has been established in this review.
Gift access
- Source
- Ahroun
- Cost:
- Normal form-change cost only
- Duration:
- The current shift
- Roll:
- Dexterity + Glory
- Requirement:
- Not specified
- Amalgam:
- Not specified
- Total Renown — Ahroun:
- 2
- Action:
- Free
Effect
Shift without the normal minor-action penalty. Difficulty is 1 for homid or lupus, 2 for glabro or hispo, and 3 for crinos. Failure still removes the penalty but inflicts Superficial Health damage equal to the losing margin. Any form may use it; any Gaian spirit may teach it.
References
Entry information
Revision 2 · Published
Reference rules; not automatically enforced on character sheets.